People Following Jon's Blog

My Latest Tweet @

Thursday, March 11, 2010

New Ukrainian Cabinet of Ministers Appointed -- New Coalition Government Underway

Ukraine's Verkhovna Rada (Parliament) appointed the new Prime Minister of Ukraine, Mykola Azarov, and announced the complete new Cabinet of Ministers as listed below.

240 People's Deputies voted in favor of the new Cabinet, of the 353 registered in the hall.

The full list of Ministers is as follows:

Andrei Klyuyev - First Vice Prime Minister

Boris Kolesnikov - Vice Prime Minister

Vladimir Seminozhenko - Vice Prime Minister

Volodymyr Sivkovych - Vice Prime Minister

Victor Slauta - Vice Prime Minister

Sergei Tigipko - Vice Prime Minister

Viktor Tikhonov - Vice Prime Minister

Victor Boyko - Minister of Environmental Protection

Yuri Boyko - Minister of Fuel and Energy

Constantine Efimenko - Minister of Transport and Communications

Dmitry Kolesnikov - Minister of Industrial Policy

Michael Kulinyak - Minister of Culture and Tourism

Alexander Lavrinovych - Minister of Justice

Zinovy Mitnick - Minister of Health

Anatoly Mogilev - Minister of Interior

Basil Nadraga - Minister of Labor and Social Policy

Alexander Popov - Minister of Housing

Michael Prisazhnyuk - Minister of Agrarian Policy

Ravvil Safiullin - Minister of Family, Youth and Sports

Dmitry Tabachnik - Minister of Education

Anatoliy Tolstoukhov - Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers

Vasyl Tsushko - Economy Minister

Fedor Yaroshenko - Minister of Finance

Vladimir Yatsuba - Minister of Regional Development and Construction

Yuri Yaschenko - Minister of Coal Industry

Nestor Shufrich - Minister of Emergency Situations

Konstantin Gryshchenko - Minister of Foreign Affairs

Michael Yezhel - Minister of Defense

Best Regards

No comments:

Post a Comment